Violet Chachki is the new Guest Star at Crazy Horse Paris

collaboration Don't miss News spectacle

Since its creation in 1951, Crazy Horse Paris has been famous around the world for its sophisticated and sparkling shows, which are all hymns that pay tribute to a resolutely assumed, powerful and sublimated femininity in all its facets.

Today, the mythical Parisian cabaret is once again creating a surprise by inviting Violet Chachki, the most glamorous of alldrag queens, to perform on its iconic stage for 10 exclusive shows from June 24 to 28, 2024.

After the queen of burlesque Dita Von Teese, the bionic showgirl Viktoria Modesta, the K-Pop icon Lisa of Blackpink, it is the turn of Violet Chachki, a legendary figure of the drag community, to slip amongst the famous Crazy Girls, for a series of exceptional shows.

Violet Chachki is a versatile artist and performer from the southern United States. Famous for winning the seventh season of RuPaul's Drag Race, she was propelled to the rank of superstar of the international drag scene. Renowned for her confidence, impeccable fashion sense and acrobatic and dancing skills, Violet Chachki will be the very first male bodied showgirl to perform the most iconic acts of the show "Totally Crazy", such as Attitude, Lay Laser Lay, Scanner or You Turn Me On, inevitably adding her personal and unique touch.

"Performing on the Crazy Horse Paris stage is a dream come true. By stepping into the shoes of a Crazy Girl, I want to celebrate the essence of the divine feminine and pay homage in my own way to this place and to these incredible dancers, who have deeply inspired me since I first I attended a Crazy show nine years ago" explains Violet Chachki.     

With this new project, the innovative creative direction of Crazy Horse Paris, which since 2006 has restored the Parisian cabaret to its former glory, defies conventions and blurs the boundaries between genres, demonstrating that performance, elegance, and art have no limits. By welcoming Violet Chachki to its prestigious stage, the cabaret celebrates unity in diversity.

"Ever since I first met Violet Chachki in 2015, I knew I was going to invite her to be a Guest Star. I am proud that today this project is finally coming to fruition. The performances of Violet Chachki, a symbol of another type of femininity, will amplify the free expression of sensuality and femininity, which we stage every day at Crazy Horse Paris," adds Andrée Deissenberg, Chief Creative and Brand Officer.   

​Tickets to the exclusive performances are on sale here !

Back to news

Violet Chachki est la nouvelle Guest Star du Crazy Horse

A ne pas manquer collaboration Nouveauté spectacle
Violet Chachki au Crazy Horse

Depuis sa création en 1951, le Crazy Horse est célèbre dans le monde entier pour ses spectacles sophistiqués et étincelants, qui sont autant d’hymnes à une féminité résolument assumée, puissante et sublimée sous toutes ses facettes.

Violet Chachki au Crazy Horse

Aujourd’hui, le cabaret parisien crée de nouveau la surprise en invitant Violet Chachki, la plus glamour des drag queens, à rejoindre les danseuses du Crazy sur la scène emblématique du cabaret pour 10 shows exclusifs du 24 au 28 juin 2024 !

Après la reine du burlesque Dita Von Teese, la showgirl bionique Viktoria Modesta, ou encore l’icone K-Pop Lisa de Blackpink, c’est au tour d’une figure légendaire de la communauté drag de se glisser au milieu des célèbres Crazy Girls, le temps d’une série de shows étonnants et exceptionnels.

Violet Chachki est une artiste polyvalente originaire du sud des États-Unis. Célèbre pour avoir remporté la septième saison de RuPaul's Drag Race, elle a été propulsée au rang de superstar de la scène drag internationale. Réputée pour son charisme, son sens de la mode et ses talents d’acrobate et de danseuse, Violet Chachki sera la toute première femme dans un corps masculin à interpréter les tableaux les plus iconiques du spectacle « Totally Crazy », tels qu’Attitude, Lay Laser Lay, Scanner ou encore You Turn Me On, en y ajoutant inévitablement sa touche personnelle.

« Me produire sur la scène du Crazy Horse est un rêve qui devient enfin réalité. En me glissant dans la peau d’une Crazy Girl, je souhaite célébrer l’essence du divin féminin et rendre hommage à ma façon à ce lieu et à ces danseuses incroyables, qui m’inspirent profondément depuis la première fois que j’ai assisté à un spectacle du Crazy il y a neuf ans » explique Violet Chachki.  

Avec ce nouveau projet, le Crazy défie les conventions et floute les frontières entre les genres, démontrant que la performance, l’élégance et l’art n'ont pas de limites. En accueillant Violet Chachki, le cabaret célèbre l’unité dans la diversité.

« Depuis la première fois que j’ai rencontré Violet Chachki en 2015 , j’ai sû que j’allais l’inviter à être une Guest Star au Crazy Horse. Je suis fière qu’aujourd’hui ce projet se concrétise enfin. Les performances de Violet Chachki, symbole d’une autre forme de féminité, viendront amplifier l’expression libre de sensualité et de féminité, que nous mettons en scène tous les jours au Crazy Horse », précise Andrée Deissenberg, Directrice Générale Création et Marques.  

Ne manquez pas ce spectacle inédit qui va surprendre et émerveiller les fans de Violet Chachki ainsi que le public du Crazy Horse, pour de folles soirées inoubliables !

Violet Chachki au Crazy Horse

Pour réserver vos places, rendez-vous ici !

Retour aux actualités